Ni sa yadra

【2012/04/13 07:30】 Other | Trackback(0) | Comment(0)


 Air Pacific and its subsidiary Pacific Sun together fly over 400 flights per week.
 The company operates B747, andB737 aircraft from Fiji to 15 cities in 10 countries.
 Destinations include Hong Kong, USA, Australia, New Zealand, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Kiribati, Vanuatu, and Solomon Islands.
 Air Pacific aircraft bring in 68 percent of all visitors who fly to Fiji.
 The Company employs over 790 employees, earns revenues of F$600 million, and directly contributes a significant portion of the country’s Gross
 Domestic Product (GDP).
 Pacific Sun operates a combination of ATR 42-500s and De Havilland Twin Otter aircraft on Fiji’s 10 domestic island routes and regional flights to
 Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

Twin Otter ATR-42-500 Boeing737-700/800 Boeing747-400 Boeing767-300ER Airbus A330-200
DQ-FJL Castway Island
DQ-FJL Beachcomber

 Boeing 787 Boeing 777 Boeing 767 Boeing 757 Boeing 747 Boeing 737 Airbus (Picture of fictitious)


| Top | |

Coordinated Universal Time (UTC Fiji +12)
Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is the primary time standard by which the world regulates clocks and time. It is one of several closely related successors to Greenwich Mean Time. Computer servers, online services and other entities that rely on having a universally accepted time use UTC for that purpose. If only limited precision is needed, clients can obtain the current UTC time from a number of official internet UTC servers. For sub-microsecond precision, clients can obtain the time from satellite signals. Time zones around the world are expressed as positive or negative offsets from UTC, as in this list.
Coordinated Universal Time is based on International Atomic Time (TAI), a time standard calculated using a weighted average of signals from atomic clocks located in nearly 70 national laboratories around the world.[1] The only difference between the two is that UTC is occasionally adjusted by adding a leap second in order to keep it within one second of UT1, which is defined by the Earth's rotation. In the 50 years up to and including 2011, a total of 34 leap seconds have been added; a 35th leap second is scheduled to be added on 30 June 2012.[2]
The UTC standard was officially standardized in 1961 by the International Radio Consultative Committee, after having been initiated by several national time laboratories. The system was adjusted several times over the following years, until leap seconds were adopted in 1972 in an effort to simplify future adjustments. A number of proposals have been made to replace it with a new system, which would eliminate leap seconds, but no consensus has yet been reached to do so.
"UTC" redirects here. For other uses, see UTC (disambiguation).
read more.....[ English ] [ Japanese ]

| Top | |

【2012/04/13 07:30】 Other | Trckback(0) | Comment(0) | | - top - >> >>
| |
| Top | |